Love Letters
Love Letters Listen
Listen: The Willing Suspension of Disbelief
3
0:00
-13:04

Listen: The Willing Suspension of Disbelief

Truckers and Human Theatre
3

“It is true that this is not an easy time for anyone. But if we can dare to turn our attention to the frequency within our hearts and bellies, we will find something that will guide us through. We can see that there is no power greater than a collective desire to return to the sacred power of choice. To say, as an incarnating soul, I can choose the role I play on this stage. I can choose the dialogue I speak; I can shape, I can create and recreate my own story, and the story I share with my loved ones, my enemies and my world. 

The theatre of the truckers is ripe and juicy with these possibilities. The cowboys on wheels have long played the role of those who live in a distinct, chosen world, and in their finer moments, love to care, to help and to serve. 

Is it possible that the many, the very many who cry out for freedom have differing views about what this freedom means? Absolutely. Does each one walk with a different wound, a different fear? Yes, for this is divine order. Is it possible that the underlying, growing river of hope and possibility may transform each one of us, wherever we stand or walk, left or right, fierce or compliant, wherever we have chosen to be upon this stage? Without question. And the sooner we let our assumptions drop, the more we hone in on the delight of reconnection, of appreciation, of generosity, the sooner will we all be set free.”

Full post here:

Love Letters
The Willing Suspension of Disbelief
One way I like to describe the machinations of our species is to call it human theatre. Whatever our spiritual beliefs, if we can sense, feel or allow that there is meaning beyond survival, that we are more than our physical bodies, then we have the capacity to stand back, far back from the drama of our daily lives and witn…
Read more
3 Comments
Love Letters
Love Letters Listen
Frequency, Story and Consciousness
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Adi
Recent Episodes
  Adi
  Adi
  Adi
  Adi
  Adi
  Adi